Skip to content
Hello, Guest
Search events. View events.
 

All Categories

Submit Events

Please use the Help button to the right for any assistance while using the Calendar.

Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.

Advanced Search

(New Search)
  From:
  To:



Submit

Date/Time View  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view.

November 21, 2017 - November 20, 2018

Start Date and TimeEvent Details

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

All Day Last day to withdraw from second eight-week classes
Last day to withdraw from second eight-week classes.
5:00 PM Women's Basketball
NECC vs Southeast CC @ 5:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE
7:00 PM Men's Basketball
NECC vs Southeast Community College @ 7:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Start Day Thanksgiving Break (Multi-Day Event)
Thanksgiving Break for students and faculty.

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving
Start Day College Closed (Multi-Day Event)
Thanksgiving Break--college closed.
All Day Thanksgiving Break (Multi-Day Event)
Thanksgiving Break for students and faculty.

Friday, November 24, 2017

End Day College Closed (Multi-Day Event)
Thanksgiving Break--college closed.
End Day Thanksgiving Break (Multi-Day Event)
Thanksgiving Break for students and faculty.

Monday, November 27, 2017

6:45 PM - 7:45 PM Basketball Tailgate Party
Free Hawk sweatpants, pop, and slice of pizza to the first 75 students.   Wear your BLEED RED shirts or Northeast apparel to enter to win prizes. GO HAWKS!   Free with current Northeast ID.
7:00 PM Men's Basketball
NECC vs Mount Marty @ 7:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE
9:30 PM - 11:30 PM Monday Night at the Movies
Door Prizes!  Free with current Northeast ID or $5 for guests

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

7:00 PM Women's Basketball (away)
NECC vs Concordia University @ 7:00 pm in Seward, NE

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

10:00 PM - 11:59 PM Wacky Wednesday- YMCA Laser Tag
Laser Tag, Basketball, Volleyball, Swimming, & Racquetball at the local YMCA -Free with current Northeast ID or $5 for guests.

Thursday, November 30, 2017

7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Norfolk Community Theatre presents Sweeney Todd
Musical by Hugh Wheeler

Friday, December 01, 2017

1:00 PM Women's Basketball (away)
NECC vs NIACC at the Triton Classic @ 1:00 pm in Fort Dodge, IA
3:00 PM Men's Basketball (away)
NECC vs NIACC @ 3:00 pm in Ft. Dodge, IA
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Norfolk Community Theatre presents Sweeney Todd

Musical by Hugh Wheeler

Saturday, December 02, 2017

4:00 PM Women's Basketball (away)
NECC vs Iowa Central CC at the Triton Classic @ 4:00 pm in Fort Dodge, IA
6:00 PM Men's Basketball (away)
NECC vs Iowa Central Community College @ 6:00 pm in Ft. Dodge, IA
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Norfolk Community Theatre presents Sweeney Todd

Musical by Hugh Wheeler

Sunday, December 03, 2017

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM Northeast Community College Holiday Concert
Featuring Concert Band, Concert Choir, and Ebony and Crimson

Monday, December 04, 2017

9:30 PM - 11:30 PM Monday Night at the Movies
Free pop and popcorn to the first 50 people!  Free with current Northeast ID or $5 for guests

Tuesday, December 05, 2017

5:00 PM Women's Basketball
NECC vs North Dakota State College of Science @ 5:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE
7:00 PM Men's Basketball
NECC vs North Dakota State College of Science @ 7:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE

Wednesday, December 06, 2017

9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Blood Drive
Give Blood- Save A Life
To schedule a time, call Stefanie Mundil at (402) 844-7160
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Wacky Wednesday- Santa's Workshop
Join us for a holiday extravaganza- pictures with Santa, hot cocoa and cookies, stuff a critter to take home with you!  Free stuff a critter (with Northeast t-shirt) or emoji pillow to the first 200 students!   Free with current Northeast ID or $5 for guests.  Student Center Lower Level
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Creating Poetry I & II and Creating Stories I & II Student Readings
Students in Creating Poetry I & II and Creating Stories I & II courses will be reading from their works.

Thursday, December 07, 2017

7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Norfolk Community Theatre presents Sweeney Todd

Musical by Hugh Wheeler

Friday, December 08, 2017

5:00 PM Men's Basketball
Hawks Holiday Classic at the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE.  Southwestern Community College vs Brian Cliff University @ 5:00 pm and then NECC vs Lake Region Community College @ 7:00 pm 
5:00 PM Women's Basketball (away)
NECC vs St. Thomas JV at the Iowa Western Classic @ 5:00 pm in Council Bluffs, IA
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Norfolk Community Theatre presents Sweeney Todd

Musical by Hugh Wheeler

Saturday, December 09, 2017

1:00 PM Men's Basketball
Hawks Holiday Classic at the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE.  Lake Region Community College vs Southwestern Community College @ 1:00 pm and then Briar Cliff University vs NECC
1:00 PM Women's Basketball (away)
NECC vs Northwest Kansas Tech at the Iowa Western Classic @ 1:00 pm in Council Bluffs, IA
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Norfolk Community Theatre presents Sweeney Todd

Musical by Hugh Wheeler

Sunday, December 10, 2017

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Norfolk Community Theatre presents Sweeney Todd

Musical by Hugh Wheeler

Monday, December 11, 2017

9:30 PM - 11:30 PM Monday Night at the Movies
Free pop and popcorn to the first 50 people!  Free with current Northeast ID or $5 for guests

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

5:00 PM Women's Basketball
NECC vs Iowa Central CC @ 5:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE

Thursday, December 14, 2017

All Day Semester Ends
Semester ends.
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Book Buy Back (South Sioux City)
Book Buy Back at the South Sioux City Extended Campus.

Saturday, December 16, 2017

2:00 PM Men's Basketball
NECC vs Highland Community College @ 2:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE

Monday, December 25, 2017

Christmas Day
Start Day Winter Break--College Closed (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break--College Closed.

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

All Day Winter Break--College Closed (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break--College Closed.

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

All Day Winter Break--College Closed (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break--College Closed.

Thursday, December 28, 2017

All Day Winter Break--College Closed (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break--College Closed.

Friday, December 29, 2017

All Day Winter Break--College Closed (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break--College Closed.

Saturday, December 30, 2017

All Day Winter Break--College Closed (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break--College Closed.

Sunday, December 31, 2017

All Day Winter Break--College Closed (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break--College Closed.

Monday, January 01, 2018

New Year's Day
All Day Winter Break--College Closed (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break--College Closed.

Tuesday, January 02, 2018

End Day Winter Break--College Closed (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break--College Closed.

Saturday, January 06, 2018

Start Day Residence Halls open by appointment (Multi-Day Event)
Residence Halls open by appointment.

Sunday, January 07, 2018

End Day Residence Halls open by appointment (Multi-Day Event)
Residence Halls open by appointment.

Monday, January 08, 2018

All Day Classes begin, tuition, fees, housing and meal plans due
Classes begin. Tuition, fees, housing, and meal plans are due.

Friday, January 12, 2018

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Last day to cancel or change a meal plan
Last day to cancel or change a meal plan.

Monday, January 15, 2018

Martin Luther King Day

Friday, January 19, 2018

Last Day for 100% Refund-Dropped Full Semester Classes
Last day for 100% Refund for dropped full semester Classes
Last Day to Add Full Semester Classes
Last Day to Add Full Semester Classes

Friday, February 02, 2018

Last Day for 50% Refund for Dropped Full Semester Classes
Last Day for 50% Refund for Dropped Full Semester Classes

Friday, February 09, 2018

Last Day to Withdraw from First 8-Week Classes
Last Day to Withdraw from First 8-Week Classes
All Day Last day to withdraw from first eight-week classes
Last day to withdraw from first eight-week classes.

Sunday, February 11, 2018

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM Northeast Community College Winter Concert
Featuring Concert Band, Concert Choir and Ebony and Crimson.

Monday, February 19, 2018

Washington's Birthday

Friday, March 02, 2018

First Eight Week Classes End
First Eight Week Classes End

Monday, March 05, 2018

Start Day Winter Break for Students & Faculty (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break for Students & Faculty

Tuesday, March 06, 2018

All Day Winter Break for Students & Faculty (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break for Students & Faculty

Wednesday, March 07, 2018

All Day Winter Break for Students & Faculty (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break for Students & Faculty

Thursday, March 08, 2018

All Day Winter Break for Students & Faculty (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break for Students & Faculty

Friday, March 09, 2018

End Day Winter Break for Students & Faculty (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break for Students & Faculty

Monday, March 12, 2018

Second Eight Week Classes Begin
Second Eight Week Classes Begin

Monday, March 26, 2018

Registration for Summer Sessions Begins
Registration for Summer Sessions Begins
All Day Northeast Jazz Festival
Competition for high school jazz bands and show choirs.  Different groups will perform throughout the day.

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

All Day Northeast Jazz Festival
Competition for high school jazz bands and show choirs.  Different groups will perform throughout the day.

Friday, March 30, 2018

Start Day Spring Break for Students, Faculty & Staff (Multi-Day Event)
Spring Break for Students, Faculty & Staff

Saturday, March 31, 2018

All Day Spring Break for Students, Faculty & Staff (Multi-Day Event)
Spring Break for Students, Faculty & Staff

Sunday, April 01, 2018

All Day Spring Break for Students, Faculty & Staff (Multi-Day Event)
Spring Break for Students, Faculty & Staff

Monday, April 02, 2018

End Day Spring Break for Students, Faculty & Staff (Multi-Day Event)
Spring Break for Students, Faculty & Staff

Friday, April 06, 2018

Last Day to Withdraw from Spring Semester Classes
Last Day to Withdraw from Spring Semester Classes

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Last Day to Withdraw from Second Eight Week Classes
Last day to Withdraw from Second Eight Week Classes

Sunday, April 15, 2018

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM Northeast Spring Concert
Featuring Concert Band and Concert Choir.

Monday, April 16, 2018

Registration for Fall Semester Begins
Registration for Fall Semester Begins

Sunday, April 22, 2018

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Northeast Post Tour Concert
Featuring Jazz Machine and Ebony & Crimson

Wednesday, May 09, 2018

Semester Ends
Semester Ends

Saturday, May 12, 2018

10:00 AM Graduation
Graduation on May 12, 2018

Monday, May 14, 2018

Cooperative Internships Begin
Cooperative Internships begin
Pre-Summer Session Begins
Pre-Summer Session begins
Summer Financial Aid Book Vouchers
Summer Financial Aid Book Vouchers available through May 18
Summer Term begins, tuition, fees, housing & meals due
Summer Term begins, tuition, fees, housing & meals due

Friday, May 18, 2018

Final Day for Summer Financial Aid Book Vouchers
Final Day for Summer Financial Aid Book Vouchers

Monday, May 28, 2018

Memorial Day
Memorial Day - College Closed
Memorial Day - College Closed

Friday, June 01, 2018

Pre-Summer Session Ends
Pre-Summer Session ends

Monday, June 04, 2018

June Session Begins
June Session Begins

Friday, June 29, 2018

June Session Ends
June Session Ends

Wednesday, July 04, 2018

Independence Day
College Closed
College Closed

Monday, July 09, 2018

July Session Begins
July Session Begins

Friday, August 03, 2018

Book Buy Back (South Sioux City)
Book Buy Back on South Sioux City Campus
Cooperative Internships End
Cooperative Internships End
July Session Ends
July Session Ends

Monday, September 03, 2018

Labor Day

Monday, October 08, 2018

Columbus Day

Sunday, November 11, 2018

Veteran's Day

Calendar Software powered by Active Calendar and Active Data Calendar   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search