Skip to content
Hello, Guest
Search events. View events.
  All Categories Submit Events
Please use the Help button to the right for any assistance while using the Calendar.
Click to subscribe to the current view of events. Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.

Advanced Search (New Search)
  From:
  To:



Submit
Date/Time View  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view. March 30, 2015 - March 28, 2016
Start Date and TimeEvent Details
Monday, March 30, 2015
All Day Great NorthEASTER Egg Hunt
One egg is hidden on campus each day.   Clues are posted on the Northeast Community College Student Activities Council Facebook page at 8 a.m., 10 a.m., & noon.
All Day Registration for Summer Sessions Begins
Registration for summer sessions begins
9:30 PM - 11:30 PM Monday Night at the Movies - The Gambler
Free pop and popcorn to the first 50 people- free with current Northeast ID or $5 for guests.
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
All Day Great NorthEASTER Egg Hunt
One egg is hidden on campus each day.   Clues are posted on the Northeast Community College Student Activities Council Facebook page at 8 a.m., 10 a.m., & noon.
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM Insanity Class
Insanity Class- taught by a certified Insanity Instructor-  Every Tuesday & Thursday at Cox Gym

Free for all students, faculty and staff 
Wednesday, April 01, 2015
All Day Great NorthEASTER Egg Hunt
One egg is hidden on campus each day.   Clues are posted on the Northeast Community College Student Activities Council Facebook page at 8 a.m., 10 a.m., & noon.
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Wacky Wednesday- Blood Drive
Give Blood- Save a Life
To schedule a time, log on to www.redcrossblood.org, call Health & Wellness Coordinator Stefanie Mundil at (402) 844-7160.
Thursday, April 02, 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM Insanity Class
Insanity Class- taught by a certified Insanity Instructor-  Every Tuesday & Thursday at Cox Gym

Free for all students, faculty and staff 
Friday, April 03, 2015
8:00 AM Spring Break for Students and Faculty (Multi-Day Event)
Spring Break for Students and Faculty
Saturday, April 04, 2015
All Day Spring Break for Students and Faculty (Multi-Day Event)
Spring Break for Students and Faculty
Sunday, April 05, 2015
All Day Spring Break for Students and Faculty (Multi-Day Event)
Spring Break for Students and Faculty
Monday, April 06, 2015
End Time 5:00 PM Spring Break for Students and Faculty (Multi-Day Event)
Spring Break for Students and Faculty
Tuesday, April 07, 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM Insanity Class
Insanity Class- taught by a certified Insanity Instructor-  Every Tuesday & Thursday at Cox Gym

Free for all students, faculty and staff 
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM Alcohol Screening Day
Alcohol Screening Day 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. at Hawks Landing in the Student Center.
Wednesday, April 08, 2015
10:00 PM Wacky Wednesday- Laser Tag
Free with current Northeast ID or $5 for guests.  Basketball court, swimming pool, and racquetball available as well.
Thursday, April 09, 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM Insanity Class
Insanity Class- taught by a certified Insanity Instructor-  Every Tuesday & Thursday at Cox Gym

Free for all students, faculty and staff 
Friday, April 10, 2015
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Last Day to Withdraw from Spring Semester Classes
Last day to withdraw from Spring Semester classes
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM FAFSA Completion Day--NECC Norfolk
FAFSA completion day at NECC Norfolk
Monday, April 13, 2015
9:30 PM - 11:30 PM Monday Night at the Movies - Exodus Gods and Kings
Free pop and popcorn to the first 50 people-- Free with current Northeast ID or $5 for guests 
Tuesday, April 14, 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM Insanity Class
Insanity Class- taught by a certified Insanity Instructor-  Every Tuesday & Thursday at Cox Gym

Free for all students, faculty and staff 
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Last Day to Withdraw from Second Eight-Week Classes
Last day to withdraw from second eight-week classes
Wednesday, April 15, 2015
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Explore Northeast (South Sioux City)
For more information, call the admissions office at (402)241-6401 or email wendyw@northeast.edu.
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Wacky Wednesday- Creatively Fired
Join us for a crafty evening of glass fusion at Creatively Fired, and you get to keep your creation!   Free with current Northeast ID or $7 for guests.  Limited to the first 75 people.  Located at 1317 W. Pasewalk Avenue behind Applebees.
Thursday, April 16, 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM Insanity Class
Insanity Class- taught by a certified Insanity Instructor-  Every Tuesday & Thursday at Cox Gym

Free for all students, faculty and staff 
Friday, April 17, 2015
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM FAFSA Completion Day--NECC Norfolk
FAFSA completion day at NECC Norfolk
Monday, April 20, 2015
9:30 PM - 11:30 PM Monday Night at the Movies - Selma
Free pop and popcorn to the first 50 people- free with current ID or $5 for guests 
Tuesday, April 21, 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM Insanity Class
Insanity Class- taught by a certified Insanity Instructor-  Every Tuesday & Thursday at Cox Gym

Free for all students, faculty and staff 
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM Junior Day
For more information, call the Admissions office at (402)844-7262 or e-mail admission@northeast.edu
Wednesday, April 22, 2015
9:30 PM - 11:30 PM Wacky Wednesday- Extreme Bowling
Free with current Northeast ID or $5 for guests.  Bring your socks! 
Thursday, April 23, 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM Insanity Class
Insanity Class- taught by a certified Insanity Instructor-  Every Tuesday & Thursday at Cox Gym

Free for all students, faculty and staff 
Friday, April 24, 2015
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM FAFSA Completion Day--NECC Norfolk
FAFSA completion day at NECC Norfolk
Saturday, April 25, 2015
Superhero 5k Fun Run/Walk
SGA is hosting a Superhero 5k Fun Run/Walk to provide a Northeast student with scholarship.
Anyone can be a hero!  Wear your superhero costumes and participate in our costume contest at 10:00 AM.  Prizes for best male, female, and group costume.
  
Early Bird Registration: Before March 25th- $20- includes tshirt and cup
Registration: March 26-10th- $40-includes tshirt and cup
Late Registration: After April 10th- $45- shirt and cup not guaranteed

register online at:  http://www.northeast.edu/2015/funrun/




Monday, April 27, 2015
9:30 PM - 11:30 PM Monday Night at the Movies - Birdman
Door Prizes! 
Tuesday, April 28, 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM Insanity Class
Insanity Class- taught by a certified Insanity Instructor-  Every Tuesday & Thursday at Cox Gym

Free for all students, faculty and staff 
Wednesday, April 29, 2015
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Performing Arts Career Day
For more information, call the Admissions office at (402)844-7262 or e-mail admission@northeast.edu.
9:00 PM - 11:00 PM Wacky Wednesday- Dance
Formal dance- held in the CWC Paradise Courtyard- (weather location- LLC)
Thursday, April 30, 2015
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM Insanity Class
Insanity Class- taught by a certified Insanity Instructor-  Every Tuesday & Thursday at Cox Gym

Free for all students, faculty and staff 
Friday, May 01, 2015
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM FAFSA Completion Day--NECC Norfolk
FAFSA completion day at NECC Norfolk
Monday, May 04, 2015
9:30 PM - 11:30 PM Monday Night at the Movies- Top Five
Free pop and popcorn to the first 50 people-  Free with current Northeast ID or $5 for guests.
Wednesday, May 06, 2015
5:30 PM - 8:30 PM Wacky Wednesday- Norsports
Free with current Northeast ID or $5 for guests.
 
Bumper Boats, Putt Putt Golf, Water Wars, and Peddle Cars
 
Friday, May 08, 2015
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM FAFSA Completion Day--NECC Norfolk
FAFSA completion day at NECC Norfolk
Monday, May 11, 2015
8:00 AM Final Exams; Book Buy Back (Norfolk) (Multi-Day Event)
Final Exams and Book Buy Back in Norfolk
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
All Day Final Exams; Book Buy Back (Norfolk) (Multi-Day Event)
Final Exams and Book Buy Back in Norfolk
Wednesday, May 13, 2015
End Time 5:00 PM Final Exams; Book Buy Back (Norfolk) (Multi-Day Event)
Final Exams and Book Buy Back in Norfolk
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Semester Ends/Book Buy Back in South Sioux City
Semester Ends/Book Buy Back in South Sioux City
Friday, May 15, 2015
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM FAFSA Completion Day--NECC Norfolk
FAFSA completion day at NECC Norfolk
Friday, May 22, 2015
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM FAFSA Completion Day--NECC Norfolk
FAFSA completion day at NECC Norfolk
Monday, May 25, 2015
Memorial Day
Friday, May 29, 2015
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM FAFSA Completion Day--NECC Norfolk
FAFSA completion day at NECC Norfolk
Saturday, July 04, 2015
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 07, 2015
1:00 PM - 6:30 PM FAFSA Completion Day--South Sioux City
FAFSA completion day in South Sioux City
Monday, September 07, 2015
Labor Day
Monday, October 12, 2015
Columbus Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 26, 2015
Thanksgiving
Friday, December 25, 2015
Christmas Day
Friday, January 01, 2016
New Year's Day
Monday, January 18, 2016
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 15, 2016
Washington's Birthday

Calendar software powered by Active Data Calendar   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search