Skip to content
Hello, Guest
Search events. View events.
 

All Categories

Submit Events

Please use the Help button to the right for any assistance while using the Calendar.

Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.

Advanced Search

(New Search)
  From:
  To:



Submit

Date/Time View  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view.

December 13, 2018 - December 12, 2019

Start Date and TimeEvent Details

Thursday, December 13, 2018

6:00 PM Women's Basketball
Northeast vs Midland University JV at 6:00 p.m. at the Cox Activity Center - Norfolk.

Friday, December 14, 2018

Book Buy Back--South Sioux City
Book buy back in South Sioux City only.
Semester Ends
Fall Semester Ends.

Saturday, December 15, 2018

7:00 PM Men's Basketball
Men's Basketball vs Little Priest Tribal College @ 7:00 pm in Winnebago, NE

Monday, December 24, 2018

Start Day Winter Break--College Closed (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break--College Closed

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Christmas Day
All Day Winter Break--College Closed (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break--College Closed

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

All Day Winter Break--College Closed (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break--College Closed

Thursday, December 27, 2018

All Day Winter Break--College Closed (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break--College Closed

Friday, December 28, 2018

All Day Winter Break--College Closed (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break--College Closed

Saturday, December 29, 2018

All Day Winter Break--College Closed (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break--College Closed

Sunday, December 30, 2018

All Day Winter Break--College Closed (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break--College Closed

Monday, December 31, 2018

All Day Winter Break--College Closed (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break--College Closed

Tuesday, January 01, 2019

New Year's Day
End Day Winter Break--College Closed (Multi-Day Event)
Winter Break--College Closed

Saturday, January 05, 2019

1:00 PM Men's Basketball
NECC vs Quakerdale Prep @ 1:00 pm in New Providence, IA

Sunday, January 06, 2019

Residence Halls Open by Appointment
Residence halls are open by appointment.

Monday, January 07, 2019

Classes Begin; Tuition, Fees, Housing, and Meals Due
Classes begin; tuition, fees, housing, and meal plan payments due.
7:00 PM Men's Basketball
NECC vs Little Priest Tribal College @ 7:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE

Tuesday, January 08, 2019

5:00 PM Women's Basketball
NECC vs Midland University @ 5:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE

Friday, January 11, 2019

Last Day to Cancel or Change a Meal Plan
Last day to cancel or change a meal plan.
5:30 PM Women's Basketball
NECC vs Western Nebraska Community College @ 5:30 pm (MT) in Scottsbluff, NE

Saturday, January 12, 2019

7:00 PM Men's Basketball
NECC vs Indian Hills Community College @ 7:00 pm in Ottumwa, IA

Monday, January 14, 2019

5:00 PM Women's Basketball
NECC vs North Platte Community College @ 5:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

6:00 PM Women's Basketball
NECC vs Concordia University @ 6:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

7:00 PM Men's Basketball
NECC vs Southeastern Community College @ 7:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE  
9:30 PM - 11:30 PM Wacky Wednesday- Extreme Bowling
 Free with current Northeast ID or $5 for guests. No outside food or drink, bags will be checked, bring socks

Saturday, January 19, 2019

5:00 PM Women's Basketball
NECC vs Iowa Western Community College @ 5:00 pm in Council Bluffs, IA
7:00 PM Men's Basketball
NECC vs Iowa Western Community College @ 7:00 pm in Council Bluffs, IA

Monday, January 21, 2019

Martin Luther King Day
5:00 PM Women's Basketball
NECC vs Hastings College @ 5:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE
7:00 PM Men's Basketball
NECC vs Hastings College @ 7:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

5:30 PM Women's Basketball
NECC vs Central Community College @ 5:30 pm in Columbus, NE
7:30 PM Men's Basketball
NECC vs Central Community College @ 7:30 pm in Columbus, NE

Saturday, January 26, 2019

5:00 PM Women's Basketball
NECC vs Marshalltown Community College @ 5:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE
7:00 PM Men's Basketball
NECC vs Marshalltown Community College @ 7:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

5:00 PM Women's Basketball
NECC vs Western Nebraska Community College @ 5:00 pm in Norfolk, NE
7:00 PM Men's Basketball
NECC vs Indian Hills Community College @ 7:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE

Saturday, February 02, 2019

7:00 PM Men's Basketball
NECC vs Southeastern Community College @ 7:00 pm in Burlington, IA

Monday, February 04, 2019

6:00 PM Women's Basketball
NECC vs Morningside College @ 6:00 pm in Norfolk, NE  
8:00 PM Men's Basketball
NECC vs Morningside College @ 8:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE

Wednesday, February 06, 2019

9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Wacky Wednesday- Blood Drive
Give Blood- Save A Life
To schedule a time, call Stefanie Mundil at (402) 844-7160
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Wacky Wednesday- Blacklight BINGO
Blacklights, DJ, and fast numbers make this a high energy event!   $600 worth of groceries to win!!   Free with current Northeast ID or $5 for guests

Thursday, February 07, 2019

5:00 PM CANCELLED--Women's Basketball
CANCELLED--Northeast vs Doane College @ 5:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE

Friday, February 08, 2019

Last Day to Withdraw from First Eight-Week Classes
Last day to withdraw from first eight-week classes.

Saturday, February 09, 2019

5:00 PM Women's Basketball
NECC vs Iowa Western Community College @ 5:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE
7:00 PM Men's Basketball
NECC vs Iowa Western Community College @ 7:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE

Sunday, February 10, 2019

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM Winter Concert

Featuring vocal and band student performances. Free and open to the public.


Wednesday, February 13, 2019

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Visiting Writer Series - Neil Harrison and Art Homer

Free and open to the public. Parental discretion is advised due to possible adult language and content.


5:00 PM Women's Basketball
NECC vs Southeast Community College @ 5:00 pm in Beatrice, NE
7:00 PM Men's Basketball
NECC vs Southeast Community College @ 7:00 pm in Beatrice, NE

Monday, February 18, 2019

Washington's Birthday

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

5:00 PM Women's Basketball
NECC vs Central Community College @ 5:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE
7:00 PM Men's Basketball
NECC vs Central Community College @ 7:00 pm in the Cox Activity Center in Norfolk, NE

Saturday, February 23, 2019

5:00 PM Women's Basketball
NECC vs Marshalltown Community College @ 5:00 pm in Marshalltown, IA
7:00 PM Men's Basketball
NECC vs Marshalltown Community College @ 7:00 pm in Marshalltown, IA

Monday, February 25, 2019

Men's Basketball
Men's Region XI Playoffs.  TBA

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Men's Basketball
Men's Region XI Playoffs.  TBA
Women's Basketball
REGION XI Playoffs TBA
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Creating Poetry I & II and Creating Stories I & II Student Readings

Free and open to the public. Parental discretion is advised due to possible adult language and content.


Saturday, March 02, 2019

Men's Basketball
Men's Region XI Playoffs.  TBA
Women's Basketball
Region XI Championship TBA

Monday, March 04, 2019

Start Day Winter Break for Students and Faculty (Multi-Day Event)
Winter break for students and faculty.

Tuesday, March 05, 2019

All Day Winter Break for Students and Faculty (Multi-Day Event)
Winter break for students and faculty.

Wednesday, March 06, 2019

All Day Winter Break for Students and Faculty (Multi-Day Event)
Winter break for students and faculty.

Thursday, March 07, 2019

Men's Basketball
Men's District Championship, Region 13.  TBA
All Day Winter Break for Students and Faculty (Multi-Day Event)
Winter break for students and faculty.

Friday, March 08, 2019

Women's Basketball
District Championship vs Region 16 Winner TBA
End Day Winter Break for Students and Faculty (Multi-Day Event)
Winter break for students and faculty.

Monday, March 11, 2019

Second Eight-Week Classes Begin
Second eight-week classes begin.

Monday, March 18, 2019

Start Day Men's Basketball (Multi-Day Event)
Men's NJCAA National Tournament.  TBA in Hutchinson, KS
Start Day Women's Basketball (Multi-Day Event)
Women's National Basketball Tournament in Lubbock, TX.  TBA

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

All Day Men's Basketball (Multi-Day Event)
Men's NJCAA National Tournament.  TBA in Hutchinson, KS
All Day Women's Basketball (Multi-Day Event)
Women's National Basketball Tournament in Lubbock, TX.  TBA

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

All Day Men's Basketball (Multi-Day Event)
Men's NJCAA National Tournament.  TBA in Hutchinson, KS
All Day Women's Basketball (Multi-Day Event)
Women's National Basketball Tournament in Lubbock, TX.  TBA
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Visiting Writer Series

Free and open to the public. Parental discretion is advised due to possible adult language and content.


Thursday, March 21, 2019

All Day Men's Basketball (Multi-Day Event)
Men's NJCAA National Tournament.  TBA in Hutchinson, KS
All Day Women's Basketball (Multi-Day Event)
Women's National Basketball Tournament in Lubbock, TX.  TBA

Friday, March 22, 2019

All Day Men's Basketball (Multi-Day Event)
Men's NJCAA National Tournament.  TBA in Hutchinson, KS
All Day Women's Basketball (Multi-Day Event)
Women's National Basketball Tournament in Lubbock, TX.  TBA

Saturday, March 23, 2019

End Day Men's Basketball (Multi-Day Event)
Men's NJCAA National Tournament.  TBA in Hutchinson, KS
End Day Women's Basketball (Multi-Day Event)
Women's National Basketball Tournament in Lubbock, TX.  TBA

Monday, March 25, 2019

Registration for Summer Sessions Begin
Registration for summer sessions begin.
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM Northeast Jazz Festival
Featuring high school bands and choirs. Performances scheduled throughout the day.

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

8:00 AM - 9:00 PM Northeast Jazz Festival
Featuring high school bands and choirs. Performances scheduled throughout the day.

Wednesday, April 03, 2019

9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Wacky Wednesday- Blood Drive
Give Blood- Save A Life
To schedule a time, call Stefanie Mundil at (402) 844-7160

Friday, April 05, 2019

All Day Last Day to Withdraw from Spring Semester Classes
Last Day to Withdraw from Spring Semester Classes

Tuesday, April 09, 2019

All Day Last Day to Withdraw from Second Eight-Week Classes
Last Day to Withdraw from Second Eight-Week classes

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

9:30 PM - 11:30 PM Wacky Wednesday- Extreme Bowling
 Free with current Northeast ID or $5 for guests. No outside food or drink, bags will be checked, bring socks

Sunday, April 14, 2019

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM Spring Concert

Featuring vocal and band student performances. Free and open to the public.


Monday, April 15, 2019

Registration for Fall Semester Begins
Registration for Fall Semester Begins

Friday, April 19, 2019

Start Day Spring Break (Multi-Day Event)
Spring Break.  College closed

Saturday, April 20, 2019

All Day Spring Break (Multi-Day Event)
Spring Break.  College closed

Sunday, April 21, 2019

All Day Spring Break (Multi-Day Event)
Spring Break.  College closed

Monday, April 22, 2019

End Day Spring Break (Multi-Day Event)
Spring Break.  College closed

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Visiting Writer Series - Theodore Wheeler

Free and open to the public. Parental discretion is advised due to possible adult language and content.


Sunday, April 28, 2019

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM Post-tour Concert

Featuring vocal and band student performances. Free and open to the public.


Wednesday, May 01, 2019

5:30 PM - 8:30 PM Wacky Wednesday- Norsports Family Fun Center
Bumper Boats, Putt-Putt Golf, Water Wars, Peddle Karts at NorSports Family Fun Center on Omaha Ave & 10th St. -
Free with current Northeast ID or $5 for guests
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Annual Arts Night

Free and open to the public. Parental discretion is advised due to possible adult language and content.


Thursday, May 02, 2019

7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Northeast Players Production
More details to come.

Friday, May 03, 2019

7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Northeast Players Production
More details to come.

Saturday, May 04, 2019

7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Northeast Players Production
More details to come.

Sunday, May 05, 2019

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Northeast Players Production
More details to come.

Wednesday, May 08, 2019

Book Buy Back (South Sioux City)
Book Buy Back for South Sioux City Campus only
Semester Ends
Semester Ends

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Graduation
Graduation. TBA

Monday, May 13, 2019

Cooperative Internships Begin
Cooperative Internships Begin
Pre-Summer Session Begins
Pre-Summer Session Begins
Summer Financial Aid Book Vouchers available through May 17
Summer Financial Aid Book Vouchers Available through May 17
Summer Term Begins; Tuition, Fees, Housing & Meals Due
Summer Term Begins; Tuition, Fees, Housing & Meals are due

Friday, May 17, 2019

Summer Financial Aid Book Vouchers
Final Day for Summer Financial Aid Book Vouchers

Monday, May 27, 2019

Memorial Day
College Closed
Memorial Day - College closed

Friday, May 31, 2019

Pre-Summer Session Ends
Pre-Summer Session Ends

Monday, June 03, 2019

June Session Begins
June Session Begins

Friday, June 28, 2019

June Session Ends
June Session Ends

Thursday, July 04, 2019

Independence Day
College Closed
College closed

Monday, July 08, 2019

July Session Begins
July Session Begins

Friday, August 02, 2019

Book Buy Back (South Sioux City)
Book Buy Back only South Sioux City
Cooperative Internships End
Cooperative Internships End
July Session Ends
July Session Ends

Monday, September 02, 2019

Labor Day

Monday, October 14, 2019

Columbus Day

Monday, November 11, 2019

Veteran's Day

Thursday, November 28, 2019

Thanksgiving

Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search